:: the storm & the eye ::

I’ve been looking for some truth to sort out the mess in my head
But I haven’t found it in me or in man
Some say they want truth in order to sound sane
But would they choose to have it if to have truth you choose pain
To be weak is to be human to be humble is to gain

I hide in the open wide as the young forsake the wise
I abide in the storm and the eye
Death removed me from its sight
­­­­­­­­­­­­­
I am longing for the hour when the dark will subside
My hope needs to be strengthened every moment of the light
But I see a haven for my weakened soul
Where I know the shadow has no where to fall
And even in the morning I will wake unto my call

I hide in the open wide as the young forsake the wise
Love again your broken life
Death has turned away its eyes
Death has turned away its eyes

2 thoughts on “:: the storm & the eye ::

Leave a Reply

